1 2 3 4


Before the establishment of Sanstha, late Dr. Zarkar Vivek (Ex. Secretary of Ahmednagar Hom. Shikshan Sanstha & Principal of Ahmednagar Hom. College) & late Dr. Changede Abhay (Ex.-Vice President of Ahmednagar Hom. Shikshan Sanstha) started hobby classes of Homoeopathy for the awareness of the Doctors as well as common people. During that period they conducted various Homoeopathic Medical camps to serve the humanity and also to develop interest towards Homoeopathy of the common people. Such type of activities inspired to start the Homoeopathic Medical College, So like minded people came together & decided to form trust. Then with the permission of the Charity Commissioner, they formed the Ahmednagar Homoeopathic Shikshan Sanstha. Registration Certificate issued by Hon Charity Commission no./maha/588/Ahmednagar dt. 20/09/1988 under the societies Registration Act. 1860.

For the establishment of Sanstha Late Dr. Abhay Changede, Late Dr. Vivek Rajaram Zarkar, Late Dr. Wakle Sadashiv Hanumantrao, Late Dr. Shitre Arun Ramchandra, late Dr. Holkar Shripati, Late Dr. Mehetre Gajanan Bhikaji, Dr. Raosaheb Jijaba Anbhule (9422221299), Dr. Dilip Subrao Pawar (986038923), Shri. Sarada (9823014777), Dr. Sonawane Vilas Bhaskar (9423165076), Shri. Ransing Shivaji (9860341036), Shri. Mutha Abhay (9822458774), Shri. Kshatriya Madan (9890097100) Shri. Bora Rajendra (9850601100), have taken truthful efforts.

The dram came into existence in Sept. 1989 in the form of Ahmednagar Homoeopathic Medical College, Ahmednagar Initially the college had started functioning in the rental building of Hon. Dr. Raosaheb Anbhule (President of Sanstha).

In 1989, Sanstha started 4 yrs DHMS Course affiliated to Maharashtra Council of Homoeoapthy, Mumbai. Later on in 1996-1997 BHMS Degree Course of 5 ½ yrs affiliated to Pune University was started & from 1998-99 till today the BHMS 5 ½ Degree course is conducted, which is affiliated to Maharashtra University of Health Science, Nashik.